You are here:  About us - Faith - Feasts

Holy Days

In common with other Christian churches, the New Apostolic Church recognises the following holy days:

  • Pentecost (Whitsun)
  • Christmas
  • Good Friday
  • Easter
  • Ascension

More detailed explanations and background materials in relation to the holy days mentioned above may be found at

In addition to this, the first Sundays in March, July and November have a special significance. The divine services held on these Sundays focus on commemoration of the departed.